Country Salad….Time for fresh air!

Sometimes, living in the city can be exhausting, and don’t get me wrong, Paris is a wonderful city, but is so fast, hectic and cosmopolitan that some days I’m just tired.

Those are the moments I say: Hon, pack up cause we’re going to the country side! in this case Bretagne, a magical place full of Celtic stories, fisherman, great food, the sea and my favorite salted caramel (caramel au beurre salé).

Oh yes, the Bretagne is a breath of fresh air, believe me when I say that it can cure all our worries and recharge our batteries. The unexpected weather and the beautiful landscapes makes of every corner a place to dream of and personally for me to get some cooking inspiration.

So to keep the story short, I grabbed my basket and headed to the local fresh market. Every product is freshl bio and most of all, they are sold by their own producers , so you see how they cherish their products. (My favorite is the egg lady, I always bring my egg basket and she offers me 1 or 2 more eggs cause in that way we don’t waist carton… We are eco-friendly)

Country Salad or Salade Campagnarde

You will need:

  • Fresh letuce
  • fresh tomatoes
  • corn
  • fresh champignons
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 chicken breast

Clean up you lettuce, cut ur tomatoes in generous parts, slice you champignons and add some corn. Mix all up.

Boil the 2 eggs for 5 minutes. When they’re hard, remove the shell and cut them in quarters. add it to the salad.

Grill the chicken breast, add salt and pepper. Cook for a few minutes and be sure ur chicken breast is juicy.

Slice the chicken and place it in top of the salad. I always like to mix the vegetables, and put the chicken at the end in every plate, this way it looks better and everyone have the same amount on chicken :D!

For the dressing, keep it simple: 1 tbsp of balsamic vinegar, and 2 tbsp of olive oil, some peper and you are ready to go.

Bon appétit

Enjoy

3 thoughts on “Country Salad….Time for fresh air!

  1. Hemanaaaaaaa!!!…Congratulations for you new blog, i`m very proud of you….and dont worry im not going to say that all the things that you know its because a taught you everything :D… ahahahaha (kidding)…. seriously you have become in a grown up girl in kitchen….and about the french fresier…just cant do it …:@..dont get it …..

Leave a Reply

