So Fresh Salad. Apple, Cucumber, Spinach and wallnuts!

It’s been so hot in Paris lately, mmm maybe not hot, “heavy” or “lourd” as we say in French. I was so not in the mood of cooking or baking something that will take me long, and to cook for myself wasn’t very encouraging either.
As I told you, my husband left to Strasbourg on tuesday, so I’ve being here all by myself trying to not get bored. Good thing he is coming back tonight 🙂 yeii !

So long story short, I decided to do a salad.. but no a regular salad, I wanted something fresh, sweet and crunchy, something to refresh and feel summery.

I checked my fridge and bingo! a cucumber was saying hello, then an apple and the delicious spinach. What else I could ask for? well, I wanted to keep it simple but refine, so grabbed some wallnuts, Modena balsamic vinegar and 100% natural homemade honey from my in laws farm in Cantal. I was singing all excited cause those ingredients got me inspired.

For the So Fresh Salad you will need:
(Portion for 2)

  • Half cucumber (cut in dice)
  • 1 apple (I chose red one for the sweetness)
  • a bunch of walnuts
  • Spinach (sliced)
  • 1 tbsp Moden Balsamic Vinegar (or the one of ur preference)
  • Honey
  • salt & pepper
  • olive Oil

Cut in dices the cucumber and the apple. Clean and slice the spinach with your hands. Chop the wallnuts in 4 pieces (be generous).
In a bowl add some olive oil (1 tbsp for me), the tablespoon of Modena balsamic vinegar and the spinach, Mix until well coated. Season with salt and pepper.
I do not add the apples and cucumber to the bowl cause I don’t like when they get soak in vinegar. Add them before to serve so they look fresh and clean.

Serve the spinach in a plate. add some cucumber and apple dice. Add some wallnuts a. With half teaspoon full of honey, season your salad and enjoy!

You can do this in no time. My favorite thing of this salad is the texture, the crunchy nuts and apple are a plus, and the good vinegar and honey makes the salad well refine. Definitely one of my new favorites ❤

Hoping you feel as refresh as me,

Bon appétit!

Love,

Sara

One thought on “So Fresh Salad. Apple, Cucumber, Spinach and wallnuts!

  1. Wow!!!!! Espectacular!!! me encanta tu blog, las recetas son maravillosas y la presentación fenomenal, llena de elegancia y buen gusto. Feicitaciones.

Leave a Reply

