Apricot Pistachio Summer Tart

As you all know, every Wednesday and Saturday I go to the fresh fruits market in my Ville, so I do the first tour to look around and get recipe inspired with the season fruits and vegetables
This time was the apricots who got lucky, oh dear…When I saw that pile of orange, peachy, pink little round fruits, instantaneously I pictured in my head a tart.

I asked the (honest) vendor how good the apricots were, and he said : great so I took 20 of them.
Note: If your a regular client in the market and you have a vendor you trust, don’t be afraid to ask him for a recommendation.
I couldn’t wait till get home, so I took a bite, and honestly the apricots were great! Happy me!

This tart is a bite of summer, very fresh and the little extra of the pistachio makes it better.

Apricot-Pistachio Summer Tart:
Serves 4

  • 20 fresh apricots
  • 100 gr chopped pistachios
  • Light packed brown sugar
  • Pâte sucrée

Preheat the oven at 180° C

Clean and cut in wedges the apricots. Not too thin cause in the oven they will shrink a little.


Chop the pistachios. Mines were natural, not salty or roasted, so to give them the crunchy texture, I asked my husband to sprinkle the tart with it 15 minutes before the tart was ready. In this way the pistachios will accentuate its flavor making the tart way more delicious.
Line your Tart tin or mold with the pâte sucrée. Find the recipe here from my Pierre Hermés lemon tart. Seriously! I’m faithful to this recipe cause this crust is light, balanced and has that vanilla-almond flavor I love.

You can also use lemon shortbread as crust. This is cannelle et vanille Idea!
For me, the pâte sucrée was enough. I even sprinkled it, with brown sugar and some pistachios.
Start to arrange the apricots wedged inside, and press them a little into the dough.
When done, sprinkle sugar and pistachios on the top. You can also flavor it up a little with some liquor of your choice.

Bake for 25 minutes and enjoy!

Bon appétit,

Sara

Leave a Reply

