Pumpkin Banana Coconut Cake

You might be wondering why theres only one picture and why its so ugly, orangy and saturated… well I present you my excuses in advance… Belive it or not, I did the cake photo shoot but as clueless as I am I just forgot the most important thing while taking a picture, the freaking memory card!

Yeap, you can laugh as hard as you want and you can also wonder how the heck I didn’t check before shooting… Well that’s me! The worst part is that in the camera screen theres and intermittent little sign who says: NO MEMORY STICK! How can I miss that hu? Well fellas I did!

You can also may ask, why I didn’t re-do the photos, well cause there’s no more bread!!! It was so delicious that was eaten in less than an hour. Thank God it was yummy, cause now thats my only comfort.

This picture is the one I took with my phone to send it to my husband et voilà, is the only one I have for the blog. SORRY ='(

Here’s the recipe for this great cake, perfect for autumn:

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of all purposeFlour
  • 2 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
  • 4 tablespoons of unsalted butter
  • 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil
  • 3/4 cup of granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs room temperature
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 2 large ripe bananas
  • 3/4 cup of fresh Pumpkin Puree
  • 1/4 cup of Milk
  • 1 teaspoon of ginger
  • 1teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg
  • 1/2 cup of grated coconut

Preheat the oven at 180°C and butter + flour your cake pan.

In a large bowl, mix the flour, baking powder and salt. Mix to spread evenly.

In a medium bowl and with and electric mixer, beat the butter, oil and sugar. Add the eggs one at a time, mixing well after each addition . Add the vanilla extract and stir.

In a bowl, mash the bananas with the milk. Mix in the pumpkin puree, coconut and spices. Mix well.

Graduaslly mix half of the flour mixture into the butter mix. Then, mix in the banana-pumpkin mix and then the other half of the flour mixture.

Pour the batter into the pan and bake for 40-45 minutes, or until a toothpick comes clean.
I hope you all enjoy this easy and tasty recipe.

Next time I will be more cautious with the memory stick.. I promise,

Love,

Sara

Leave a Reply

